One feature in inVision is the subscription lists which allows alerts to be sent to a predetermined group of users. While users can ask the project lead or inVision support team to add or remove them from a list, it may be easier if the user manages which subscription lists they are on by themselves.

[NOTE]: The project lead or inVision support team will need to allow users to manage their own subscriptions in the project settings before this will be an option

Managing Subscriptions

To do so, users should access their settings by either clicking on their name in the top right corner of the page, or by clicking "My Account" under the settings tab.

Here the users should refer to the "My Project Settings" sections and select which project contains the targeted subscription lists.

They now can do one of two options:

  1. Click on the first link to unsubscribe from all lists in the project.

  2. Either check or uncheck the box correlating with a subscription list to be subscribed or unsubscribed from the list.

Requesting Removal from a List

In the case that the project settings do not allow users to fully manage their own subscriptions, they can still request to be removed from a list.

To do so, users can follow the above steps to access the "My Project Settings" screen.

Here, they can do one of two options:

  1. Click on the first link to unsubscribe from all lists in the project.

  2. Click on the link below an individual list name in order to send an email requesting to be removed from the list.

Did this answer your question?